Get a taste of the old and the new - For a limited time, get the LP version of Peter Walker's Rainy Day Ragga and the CD version of Spanish Guitar together for one low price. They are only pressed this way. We do not have LP's of spanish guitar or cd's of rainy day ragga. Sorry!

Buy Now

The Nice Boys
home shows buy media press
Track listing
  1. Teenage Nights
  2. Johnny Guitar
  3. Only in Dreams
  4. Avenue 29
  5. Dugong Along
  6. Ain't That Beat
  7. Another Girl
  8. All Our Good Times
  9. Southern Street
  10. Cheryl Anne (Carry On)

The Nice Boys CD Released Aug 29

Face it: Marc Bolan is dead, Gary Glitter is running from the police and Slade, The Sweet, and the Heartbreakers sure as hell are not headed for a reunion anytime soon. What is needed is another glitter-speckled voice for the 21st century glam platform.

Enter THE NICE BOYS, with their tribal pounding drums, cutting guitar chords, mind-scarring melodies and perfect hair. Arising from Portland's legendary bands The Exploding Hearts and The Riffs, the Nice Boys are electric warriors for the now glam aesthetic.

Featuring Terry Six (frontman/guitar hero/vocals), Gabe Lageson, (guitar/vocals), Colin Jarrell (bass/vocals), Alan Mansfield (drums), and Brian Lelko (keys). It's straight-ahead-stadium-rock-glam, led by a three-vocal attack, with amazing hooks. Their sound is full and huge.

  • - Spin Magazine's top 50 Next Big Things to Watch in 2006 : "…infuse Nick Lowe's infectious pub-rock songcraft with the charmingly sloppy abandon of the Faces"
  • - "If there isn't a standout track on the album, it's only because they're all standout kid pop genius concoctions” – FADER