Get a taste of the old and the new - For a limited time, get the LP version of Peter Walker's Rainy Day Ragga and the CD version of Spanish Guitar together for one low price. They are only pressed this way. We do not have LP's of spanish guitar or cd's of rainy day ragga. Sorry!

Buy Now

Track listing
  1. Get On With It
  2. I Am The Blob
  3. Stymied
  4. Absolute Zero
  5. Medication
  6. Jat Blues
  7. Soul Candy
  8. Aint No Big
  9. Glowinya
  10. Orange Wes
  11. Warms The New Cool (Newer)

Third Ear Candy CD Out August 6

There is only one Brother JT. Any psychedelic/garage/underground rock-and-roll enthusiast knows this man from Bethlehem who bangs to his own lysergic drum -- who came from 80's back-from-the-grave revivalists THE ORIGINAL SINS and entered the solo world through the ultra-limited edition records on the now legendary TWISTED VILLAGE label. He defines the underground aesthetic, something that he has done during the last three decades, and his new record finds him still in peak songwriting and recording form(s).

This slab of digital wax has a little more moog than usual, a little more groove: 3rd Ear Candy, his latest release on Birdman, is danceable, trance-able, romance-able and yet oh so very hallucinatory (-able).

"I am the blob and I'm here to save you from your problems, so give me a job," JT suggests on the low-pulsing second track. And he means it. He can save you. He can plug electricity through an amplifier and fuzz your mind anytime (yes ... there is plenty of guitar on 3rd Ear Candy). There is a reason why ARTHUR MAGAZINE, MOJO, PTOLMAEIC TERRESCOPE, and hundreds of blogs call his name the defining voice of home-made psychedelia. He is that good and that consistent. 3rd Ear Candy will light your mind on fire. Pure and simple. With wonderful drawings by the Brother himself. It is time to testify.

"Hallucinogens, Ukranian Catholicism, NASCAR town alienation, the Tao De Ching and the Beatles helped make Brother JT the homegrown musical genius he is." - Arthur Magazine Feature